loading...
تراکتور اف سی
آخرین ارسال های انجمن
Ayhan بازدید : 346 چهارشنبه 1390/10/07 نظرات (0)

Pat on the bum means prison and 74 lashes

had a great start because I scored in the last minute on my debut to give us a win against the team at the اtop of the table, Esteghlal.

"There were 90,000 at that game, which was played in one of the world's biggest grounds, the Azadi in Tehran


متن کامل مصاحبه در ادامه مطلب

FORMER Hamilton striker Flavio Paixao has gone to a crazy new world after his move to top Iranian outfit Tractor Sazi Tabriz.

The Portuguese frontman is now in a country where two international stars have been threatened with jail and the LASH for patting each other's bums celebrating a goal!

Other harsh rules in the hardline Islamic republic mean that:

Women are BANNED from attending games;

NECKTIES are frowned upon;

Wearing SHORTS out in public is forbidden.

Persepolis pair Mohammed Nosrati and Sheys Rezaei were convicted of 'violating public chastity laws'.

Rezaei was captured on TV patting his team-mate's rear as they celebrated a goal in the win over Damash in October.

They were initially threatened with 74 lashes and two months in prison.

They were subsequently fined £25,000 each, Nosrati was suspended for ten months, while Rezaei was hit with a whopping 20-month ban and booted out the club.

Paixao admitted: "There are very strict rules regarding behaviour here. It's an Islamic country and you have to remember that things are different from Europe.

"The two were immediately suspended because what they did was very unusual.

"There was speculation about what would happen to them but they were eventually given long suspensions.

"You don't like to see your fellow players getting into trouble — but they are both Iranian and should be aware of what is acceptable here.

"When I first came I spoke to people at the club about what you can and can't do.

"Fortunately there are guys I can speak to — we have a Brazilian player, Rodrigo, and a German player, Shpejtim Arifi.

"The coach of the national side is also Portuguese, Carlos Queiroz. I haven't met him yet but when we went to Tehran for a game I met his assistant, Antonio Simoes, in the hotel and had a talk with him.

"I learned that you must not wear shorts in public. This was difficult at first because when I came in September, it was 43 degrees and it was hard to breathe, never mind train.

"I also saw that the law here dictates that women can't attend games.

"And the people who run the country don't approve of people wearing ties, which they regard as a sign of western influence.

"Alcohol is also outlawed but I don't drink anyway so that isn't a problem.

"It's all very different, but I'm enjoying a new life."

Paixao said the opportunity in Iran was the appealing thing about the move.

He said: "When I finished with Hamilton at the end of last season I had a couple of offers from Europe but this one seemed most interesting. The fact the club was near the top of the Iran Pro League and aiming to make the Asian Champions League made it very intriguing.

"I had a great start because I scored in the last minute on my debut to give us a win against the team at the top of the table, Esteghlal.

"There were 90,000 at that game, which was played in one of the world's biggest grounds, the Azadi in Tehran.

"We're third in the table and the three top clubs go into the Asian Champions League so that's the aim.

"I've scored four goals so far and the standard is a lot better than I thought.

"The league has one more game then we stop for a 15-day break — but not for Christmas, which is not celebrated here.

"I'm learning Persian slowly. I've learned a few basic words but when I went to Scotland my English was probably about 50 per cent to begin with. Here it's a lot worse but I am getting there."

Flavio's twin brother Marco could soon be joining him over in Iran — he's wanted by top-league outfit Saipa Sho

برچسب ها Tractor , Tabriz , Iran , Sun Suport ,
مطالب مرتبط
ارسال نظر برای این مطلب
این نظر توسط Pouria در تاریخ 1348/10/11 و 17:15 دقیقه ارسال شده است

aziz yoldashim . siz bizim weblogimiz da link olduz . Muvafagh olasuz


کد امنیتی رفرش
اطلاعات کاربری
  • فراموشی رمز عبور؟
  • نظرسنجی
    طرفدار کدام تیم هستی؟
    آمار سایت
  • کل مطالب : 795
  • کل نظرات : 219
  • افراد آنلاین : 14
  • تعداد اعضا : 117
  • آی پی امروز : 286
  • آی پی دیروز : 82
  • بازدید امروز : 497
  • باردید دیروز : 119
  • گوگل امروز : 4
  • گوگل دیروز : 0
  • بازدید هفته : 497
  • بازدید ماه : 497
  • بازدید سال : 22,856
  • بازدید کلی : 691,110